Skip to main content

You are here

Stories from Khan Lab School

Thursday, June 30, 2016
Sal Khan works at his office in Mountain View, CA. He still starts the day making video tutorials, which he's done for a decade, for his online academy.
Heard on NPR's Morning Edition. Click here to download the audio story from NPR.
Friday, May 20, 2016
A Student's Perspective
(Published in Issue 13 of Pioneering: Education Reimagined)
Monday, May 2, 2016
Making Time for the Student-Teacher Relationship
As published in the April 21, 2016 issue of Pioneering: Education Reimagined.
Friday, March 25, 2016
Give a Day Global Mentor with Khan Academy
In April 2015, my family took a trip to Costa Rica. We went ziplining, swimming, snorkeling, and even got to see monkeys every morning!
Monday, March 21, 2016
Shrek, Jr. at Khan Lab School
Khan Lab School decided to switch things up a bit with its first Intercession of 2016. In just nine short days, thanks to the efforts of students, staff, and parents, we organized, prepared, and performed Shrek the Musical, Jr.
Wednesday, January 13, 2016
THE Journal: Technological Horizons in Education
This story originally appeared in THE Journal: Technological Horizons in Education.
Sunday, January 10, 2016
EdSurge Podcast
This story originally appeared on EdSurge News. You can download the podcast here.
Wednesday, January 6, 2016
Khan Lab School students engage in a project co-sponsored by the Tinkering School.
This story originally appeared on EdSurge.
Tuesday, January 5, 2016
Stephen Lam/Reuters/Landov
Heard on NPR's Here & Now program, Social Entrepreneurs: Taking on World Problems. Click here to download the audio story from NPR.
Friday, November 20, 2015
This story originally aired on CBS This Morning.

Pages